Floating stars quilt

I made the blocks for this quilt many months ago but it’s taken me a while to finish for a number of reasons: I wasn’t sure I liked the final design when viewed as a whole (it seemed both static and blurry), the backing fabric was too pink (I wanted a Liberty back, and the print was cheap on eBay), I had to redo a lot of the quilting because I’d basted it badly, and, finally, every time I took it up a cat jumped on it and bit and hissed if I tried to move her. However, close up the fabric is gorgeous and the Liberty lawns feel wonderful. I think this is a quilt I will be using for many years.

One thought on “Floating stars quilt

Leave a Reply

